The Hagen Core Training 2023-2024

The Hagen Core Training is a full-time one-year training program for actors who seek full immersion in the practice of their craft. Taught by world-class faculty/practitioners, this program offers an integrated progressive curriculum of essential classes: Acting Technique, Scene Study, Script Analysis, Movement, Alexander Technique, Voice, and Speech…read more & apply

2022-2023 HAGEN CORE TERM DATES

9:30AM-3:30PM, Monday-Friday:

  • FALL TERM 2023 – (Orientation September 10)
    September 11, 2022 – December 12, 2022
    No class Oct 9 (Indigenous People’s Day), Nov 7 (Election Day) or Nov 20-26 (Thanksgiving Break)
  • WINTER TERM 2024
    January 8, 2023 – March 18, 2023
    No class Jan 15 (MLK Day)
  • SPRING TERM 2024
    March 25, 2023 – June 3, 2023
    No class May 27 (Memorial Day)

Details

  • Time:
    Every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
    September 11, 2023 – June 3, 2024
    9:30 am – 3:30 pm ET
  • Instructor: Amy McDonald Morrison, Christopher Tramantana, Brenna Palughi, Paul Pryce, Ilse Pfeifer, Martha Bernard
  • Location: HB Studio, Second Floor Studio, 120 Bank Street, New York, NY 10014
  • Class Code: HCP-FY23
  • Upcoming Dates:
    • Monday May 20, 2024, 9:30 am – 3:30 pm EDT
    • Tuesday May 21, 2024, 9:30 am – 3:30 pm EDT
    • Wednesday May 22, 2024, 9:30 am – 3:30 pm EDT
    • Thursday May 23, 2024, 9:30 am – 3:30 pm EDT
    • Friday May 24, 2024, 9:30 am – 3:30 pm EDT
    • Tuesday May 28, 2024, 9:30 am – 3:30 pm EDT
    • Wednesday May 29, 2024, 9:30 am – 3:30 pm EDT
    • Thursday May 30, 2024, 9:30 am – 3:30 pm EDT
    • Friday May 31, 2024, 9:30 am – 3:30 pm EDT
    • Monday June 3, 2024, 9:30 am – 3:30 pm EDT