Bury the Dead

An HB Ensemble Production

Playwright: Irwin ShawBury the Dead - HB Studio

Director: Geoffrey Owens

Cast: Charles Black, Jonathan Cinque, Mary Dillon, Eno Edet, Hugh Heckman, Andre Herzegovich, Ildemar Lagares, Tim Landers, Johanna Leister, Kirk Miller, Scott Miller, Hadas Nuriel, John L. Payne, Briana Pozer, Jody Prusan, Brandi robinson, Murad Saleh, John Shub, Bill Sullivan, Gary Warner, Michael Will.

Set Design: Giovanni Villari, Lighting Design: Corrie Beth Shotwell, Costume Design: Catherine Siracusa, Stage Manager: A.J. Dobbs, Managing Director: Marlene Mancini, Office Manager: Christina Roussos.

Bury The Dead was performed September 14th – October 2nd, 2010

Synopsis: Bury the Dead is an expressionist and anti-war drama by the American playwright, Irwin Shaw. It dramatizes the refusal of six dead soldiers during an unspecified war—who represent a cross-section of American society—to be buried.